Moana Maniapoto MNZM (Te Arawa, Ngāti Tūwharetoa)
Singer, songwriter, documentary maker, journalist, writer, and Art Laureate. Moana is an inductee into the NZ Music Hall of Fame, too! Her documentaries range from portraits of Māori game-changers to the nature and challenges around treaty settlements. She’s the host of the award-winning current affairs show Te Ao with Moana and in 2024 will release her sixth studio album… Ono.
Maiki Sherman (Ngāpuhi, Whakatōhea) – Deputy Political Editor 1NEWS and TVNZ Parliamentary Press Gallery Chair.

Justine Sachs is a trade unionist, writer, and campaigner based in Tāmaki Makaurau. She is the co-director of Dayenu: New Zealand Jews Against Occupation.

Avigail Allan is an Auckland-based peace activist, film maker and co-founder of Dayenu: New Zealand Jews Against Occupation. Avigail is an Israeli Jewish New Zealander and a staunch supporter of Palestinian liberation and self determination.

Samira Archer (she/her) is a Te Whanganui-ā-Tara based Palestinian activist. Samira is the co-convenor of human rights organisation Justice for Palestine. “Existence is resistance” is her daily mantra as she organises and lobbies for a solidarity movement from Aotearoa for Palestine.

Morgan Godfery, Te Pahipoto (Ngāti Awa) and Lalomanu (Sāmoa)

Morgan is a writer, lecturer, and father. He’s the Te ao Māori editor at Metro Magazine and contributes to Stuff News and The Guardian. At Victoria University of Wellington, Morgan is a senior lecturer. When he’s not giving lectures on the Treaty of Waitangi or Business Law he’s researching and writing on a vast selection of topics, often with a focus on political and legal structures, which impact Māori people and organisations.

Kassie Hartendorp (Ngāti Raukawa)
“Kassie Hartendorp is the Director at ActionStation. She was previously a Community Organiser focusing on supporting and organising ActionStation members and others to create the social and political conditions that enhance tino rangatiratanga and ensure Māori flourishing. Her background is in youth work, takatāpui/rainbow communities, and the trade union movement.” – ActionStation.

Marnie Prickket – speaking about political change and how it happens.
Nicky Hager – speaking about political change and how it happens.
Ollie Neas – speaking about political change and how it happens.
Ethan Te Ora (Ngāti Maniapoto, Waikato Tainui) – speaking about research that fuels political change.
Shanti Mathias – speaking about being a spokesperson and getting into the media.
Adam Currie (350 Aotearoa) will be speaking about protest as a political tool.

Max Harris
Max is a campaigner for ActionStation, a writer, and a legal advocate. We’re so pleased Max can join us this raumati to speak to “building strong movements and accepting our differences” within the Aotearoa and post-election landscape. Max has a PhD in constitutional law from the University of Oxford and has worked for the UK Parliament, NZ Supreme Court, and the United Nations! Day-to-day Max finds himself advising on tricky legal questions for the High Court of New Zealand in his role as a barrister!

Berrigan Band – one evening we’ll all have a barn dance together and enjoy the music of the Berrigan Band.

Mara TK (Ngāi Tahu, Ngāti Kahungunu, and Tainui)
One evening we’ll all have the pleasure of bathing in Mara’s “psychedelic soul and spacey R&B” sounds. If you haven’t come across Mara TK before you can read their glorious full bio here on Audio Culture – www.audioculture.co.nz/profile/mara-tk

Past Speakers, in no order: Moana Maniapoto, Maiki Sherman, Justine Sachs, Avigail Allan, Samira Archer, Kassie Hartendorp, Ollie Neas, Ethan Te Ora, Shanti Mathias, Adam Currie, Max Harris, Deborah Manning, Morgan Godfery, Rachel Stewart, Julia Wahipooti, Nicky Hager, Kimberley Collins, Lan Pham, Marnie Prickett, David McKnight, Eddie Durie, Debbie Hager, Lyndy McIntyre, Pania Newton, Russel Norman, Tina Ngata, Dean Baigent-Mercer, Molly Doyle, John Campbell, Behrouz Boochani, Evelyn Masters, Anjum Rahman, Laura O’Connell Rapira, Jess Berentson, Tāme Iti, Te Rangi Moaho, Bernard Hickey, Jesse Bythell, and Steve Abel.

Past Musicians, in no order: Mara TK and friends, Disasteradio, Ru Mundy, ONONO, SHE JAYS, Motte, Finn Johansson, Anthonie Tonnon, Cephas and the Schizmanauts, Ingrid and the Ministers, Orangefarm, Berrigan Band, Waitai, The Eastern, Amba Holly, and Ari Leason.